top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureJessica

Why Kaeso?

Updated: Sep 16, 2018



I carried out my training at Northampton College, Lower Mounts and we used Kaeso products for our treatments. I hadn’t really thought about the quality of the products really at the time of study as I was too busy trying to pass my assessments, however, when I started putting ideas onto paper regarding my business model, it occurred to me – in order to be the best, surely I had to use the best!






When I went solo, operating as mobile massage therapist, I bought in a number of massage oils, creams and lotions. An example of this would be the Decleor range; a stunning French brand which you will expect to find used in a spa. The aromatherapy oil was light, silky-smooth and easily absorbed, leaving no greasy residue. I loved it, BUT it was bloody expensive, for a 100ml bottle it retails at around £44.00! Luckily being a resourceful little minx, I managed to pick mine up for £21.95- as a start-up mobile therapist, this was much more affordable but still only on a one-off basis! I had hoped that the product could be used reasonably sparingly so that I could make the product last as long as possible, but sadly it was a very popular product and as such ran out far too quickly.


Onto the next one, Purple Flame Balance Massage Oil, which I picked up form Sally’s for £5.65. This was a nice enough product and really cheap too! I especially liked that a lot of their products combine a very light analgesic which is AWESOME for sports and deep tissue massage, so I have kept a couple of bottles safe for those treatments. I found though, that it wasn’t really a good ‘all-rounder’, this massage oil was perfect for invigoration and stimulation but less effective for relaxation treatments.




So it was back the drawing board.

As I had trained in a variety of body massage practices and we had used Kaeso products throughout, it made sense for me to look into the range in more depth. I discovered that, I could pick up a bottle of the Kaeso body massage oil for about five quid, not bad hey!? So I bought in a few to try; the rejuvenating geranium oil; the grapefruit and shea butter massage sorbet, mandarin and mint yoghurt leg lotion and finally the banana and peppermint SOS heel rescue. I was amazed at how cheap I could get hold of these for (ranging from £5 to approx. £12), and honestly they each felt so professional. The way they are marketed makes them appear very ‘salon standard’, giving my clients the right impression of my services and products. Not only this they are really diverse, easy to use and feel divine on the skin. The gentle ingredients make them the perfect option for more sensitive skin types and equally as effective for sports and deep tissue massage. I would recommend any start up therapist to begin with Kaeso products, they are seriously good on the skin, affordable and last ages!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page